Several villages within Canyon Falls are situated within the Argyle ISD, an exemplary school district whose high school was awarded the silver ranking by US News and World Report in Best High Schools nationwide.

The district encompasses four schools:
Hilltop Elementary – PreK through Grade 4
Argyle Intermediate – Grades 5 & 6
Argyle Middle – Grades 7 & 8
Argyle High School – Grades 9 through 12

With a 15:1 student-teacher ratio, Argyle ISD serves just under 1,800 students from grades PreK through 12. In addition to offering a large athletics program, which competes in District 10-3A, Argyle ISD is a proud participant in the Texas University Interscholastic League, exposing students to the most comprehensive literary and academic competitive program in the nation.  The Argyle High School Eagles were the 2013 Division II Football State Champions.